TRUSTEE REPRESENTATION ON COMMITTEES - 2025

STANDING COMMITTEES	Comments:
Education Committee (Committee of the Whole) (3 appointed)	Preet Rai (Chair)
	Rupi Kanda Rajwan, Mike Rauch
Audit Committee (Committee of the Whole) (3 appointed)	Jared White (Chair)
	Stan Petersen, Preet Rai
Finance & Facilities Committee (Committee of the Whole) (3 appointed)	Mike Rauch (Chair)
	Rupi Kanda Rajwan, Stan Petersen
INTERNAL COMMITTEES	
Agenda Setting Committee (Chair/Vice Chair)	Shirley Wilson, Preet Rai
Communications Committee (Chair/Vice Chair)	Shirley Wilson, Preet Rai
District Bargaining Committee (Teamsters) (1 when required)	Shirley Wilson
District Bargaining Committee (ATU) (1 when required)	Shirley Wilson
Ad Hoc Policy Committee	Stan Peterson (Chair)
	Appointments as needed
District Planning Team	All trustees
Community Matters Selection Committee	Rupi Kanda Rajwan (Chair)
	Stan Petersen, Jared White
DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEES	
Indigenous Education Advisory Committee	Stan Petersen, Rupi Kanda Rajwan, Jared White
Indigenous Education Council Chair/Vice Chair are invited	Shirley Wilson, Preet Rai
Apprenticeship Advisory Committee	Mike Rauch
	Alternate Stan Petersen
District Learning Resources Review Committee	Appointments as needed

EXTERNAL APPOINTMENTS	
Abbotsford Community Foundation Student Awards	Jared White
	Alternate Mike Rauch
Abbotsford Restorative Justice Advocacy Association	Preet Rai
	Alternate Shirley Wilson
Abbotsford Youth Commission	Jared White
Character Abbotsford	Rupi Kanda Rajwan
	Alternate Preet Rai
Literacy Matters, Abbotsford	Mike Rauch
	Alternate Rupi Kanda Rajwan
Community, Culture and Environment Advisory - City Appointed	Stan Petersen
PROVINCIAL ORGANIZATIONS	
BC Public School Employers' Association Representative (1 member, 1 alternate)	Korky Neufeld
	tbd
BCSTA ELL Consortium	Preet Rai
(1 member, 1 alternate)	Alternate Shirley Wilson
BCSTA Fraser Valley Executive Branch Representative (1 member)	Rupi Kanda Rajwan to Jan 2025
	tbd
	II I
BCSTA Provincial Council Representative	Mike Rauch
BCSTA Provincial Council Representative (1 member, 1 alternate)	Mike Rauch Alternate Shirley Wilson
•	