TRUSTEE REPRESENTATION ON COMMITTEES - 2023/2024

STANDING COMMITTEES	Comments:
Education Committee (Committee of the Whole)	Mike Rauch, Chair Rupi Kanda-Rajwan, Jared White All can attend
Audit Committee (Committee of the Whole)	Rupi Kanda-Rajwan, Chair Stan Petersen, Shirley Wilson All can attend
Finance & Facilities Committee (Committee of the Whole)	Jared White, Chair Korky Neufeld, Mike Rauch All can attend
INTERNAL COMMITTEES	
Agenda Setting Committee (Chair/Vice Chair)	Korky Neufeld, Preet Rai
Communications Committee (Chair/Vice Chair)	Korky Neufeld, Preet Rai
District Bargaining Committee (Teamsters) (1 when required)	Shirley Wilson
District Bargaining Committee (ATU) (1 when required)	Shirley Wilson
Ad Hoc Policy Committee	Stan Petersen, Mike Rauch, Jared White
YC34 (Youth Council) Student Voice	ALL
Community Matters Selection Committee	Rupi Kanda-Rajwan, Preet Rai
DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEES	
Indigenous Education Advisory Committee (rotating)	Rupi Kanda-Rajwan, Stan Petersen, Jared White
Indigenous Education Council	Korky Neufeld, Preet Rai
Apprenticeship Advisory Committee	Shirley Wilson Alternate: Mike Rauch
District Learning Resources Review Committee	Jared White
District Planning Committee (3 members)	ALL

EXTERNAL APPOINTMENTS	
Abbotsford Community Foundation Student Awards	Mike Rauch
Abbotsford Restorative Justice Advocacy Association	Rupi Kanda-Rajwan Alternate: Jared White
Abbotsford Youth Commission	Rupi Kanda-Rajwan
Character Abbotsford	Rupi Kanda-Rajwan Alternate: Shirley Wilson
Literacy Matters, Abbotsford	Rupi Kanda-Rajwan Alternate: Preet Rai
Community, Culture and Environment Advisory	Mike Rauch
PROVINCIAL ORGANIZATIONS	
BC Public School Employers' Association Representative (1 member, 1 alternate)	Mike Rauch Alternate: Korky Neufeld
BCSTA ELL Consortium (1 member, 1 alternate)	Rupi Kanda-Rajwan Alternate: Stan Petersen
BCSTA Fraser Valley Executive Branch Representative (1 member)	Shirley Wilson
BCSTA Provincial Council Representative (1 member, 1 alternate)	Jared White Alternate: Korky Neufeld
BCPSEA Board of Directors	Shirley Wilson
BCSTA Fraser Valley Branch BCPSEA Rep (Appointed)	Shirley Wilson