TRUSTEE REPRESENTATION ON COMMITTEES - 2025

STANDING COMMITTEES	Comments:
Education Committee (3 appointed)	Preet Rai (Chair)
	Rupi Kanda Rajwan, Mike Rauch
Audit Committee (3 appointed)	Stan Petersen (Chair)
	Jared White, Preet Rai
Finance & Facilities Committee (3 appointed)	Rupi Kanda Rajwan (Chair)
	Mike Rauch, Stan Petersen
INTERNAL COMMITTEES	
Agenda Setting Committee (Chair/Vice Chair)	Shirley Wilson, Preet Rai
Communications Committee (Chair/Vice Chair)	Shirley Wilson, Preet Rai
District Bargaining Committee (Teamsters) (1 when required)	Shirley Wilson
District Bargaining Committee (ATU) (1 when required)	Shirley Wilson
Ad Hoc Policy Committee	Stan Peterson (Chair)
	Appointments as needed
District Planning Team	Shirley Wilson, Preet Rai, Rupi Kanda
	Rajwan, Korky Neufeld, Stan Petersen
Community Matters Selection Committee	Rupi Kanda Rajwan (Chair)
	Stan Petersen, Jared White
DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEES	
Indigenous Education Advisory Committee	Stan Petersen, Rupi Kanda Rajwan
Indigenous Education Council Chair/Vice Chair are invited	Shirley Wilson, Preet Rai
Apprenticeship Advisory Committee	Mike Rauch
,	Alternate Stan Petersen
District Learning Resources Review Committee	Appointments as needed

EXTERNAL APPOINTMENTS	
Abbotsford Community Foundation Student Awards	Rupi Kanda Rajwan
	Alternate Shirley Wilson
Abbotsford Restorative Justice Advocacy Association	Preet Rai
	Alternate Shirley Wilson
Abbotsford Youth Commission	Preet Rai
	Alternate Shirley Wilson
Character Abbotsford	Rupi Kanda Rajwan
	Alternate Preet Rai
Literacy Matters, Abbotsford	Mike Rauch
	Alternate Rupi Kanda Rajwan
Community, Culture and Environment Advisory - City Appointed	Stan Petersen
PROVINCIAL ORGANIZATIONS	
BC Public School Employers' Association Representative (1 member, 1 alternate)	Korky Neufeld
	Alternate Shirley Wilson
BCSTA ELL Consortium	Preet Rai
(1 member, 1 alternate)	Alternate Shirley Wilson
BCSTA Fraser Valley Executive Branch Representative (1 member)	Shirley Wilson
BCSTA Provincial Council Representative (1 member, 1 alternate)	Preet Rai
	Alternate Shirley Wilson
BCPSEA Board of Directors – Elected Position	Shirley Wilson
BCSTA Fraser Valley Branch BCPSEA Rep (Appointed)	Shirley Wilson